Panorama European Festival Team


The Panorama of the European Film is an annual event that was launched by Misr International Films in 2004, and was incorporated under Zawya in 2014. Over a period of 11 days, the Panorama showcases some of the latest award-winning feature and documentary films as well as cinematic landmarks and classics from all over Europe. Additionally, it offers a parallel program that includes workshops and masterclasses with international film industry guests.



PANORAMA SECTIONS

Main Narrative Features
A selection of the latest European films that gained global recognition through international festivals, as well as independent productions. With films coming from all over Europe, the selection aims to illustrate the richness and diversity of its cinema.

Emerging Directors
This section is dedicated to first feature films, presenting the original and revealing work of new talents.

Documentaries
A selection of documentaries discussing a large array of topics, reflecting the state of our contemporary world.

Ingmar Bergman Retrospective
Celebrating the jubilee of the late Swedish director, the Panorama will screen a selection of four titles recently restored and translated into Arabic.

Special Screenings: Surrealist Cinema
This year, we are bringing the work of four of the most original and avant-garde directors to the big screen with a specially curated section on surrealism. Viewer discretion is advised.

Carte Blanche
This section was first introduced in the 7th Panorama with the aim of presenting three Egyptian filmmakers' European film choices. This year, director of photography Abdelsalam Moussa, scriptwriter Mariam Naoum and director Abu Bakr Shawky were asked to select a film of their preference.

Children & Family
Along with the Education and Cinema program initially made for schools, this new section will show a selection of feature films, shorts and animation for children and open to the public.

Stephanie Sicard

Festival Consultant
ssicard@mifegypt.com

Youssef Shazli

Managing Director
yshazli@mifegypt.com

Malak Makar

Festival Coordinator
mmakar@mifegypt.com

Rama Mahanna

Content Manager & Copy Editor
rmahanna@mifegypt.com

Mouwafak Chourbagui

Head of Program
mchourbagui@mifegypt.com

Yasmeen Mokhtar

Marketing & Communication Officer
info@mifegypt.com

Aida El Kashef

Front of House & Volunteers Coordinator
elkashef.aida@gmail.com

Mayar Kotb

Education & Cinema Coordinator
mayarkotb@gmail.com

Nawara Shoukry

Out of Cairo Coordinator
nshoukry@mifegypt.com

Valerie Arif

Graphic Designer
valerie.arif@gmail.com

Ahmed Sobky

Financial Manager
asobky@mifegypt.com

Marianne Khoury

President
mkhoury@mifegypt.com